Didjshop Forum
All about didgeridoos and didj-related topics

Home » Didjshop Forum » Sound Healing » Sound healing novice
Sound healing novice [message #3202] Wed, 19 April 2006 05:33 Go to next message
Skyer is currently offline  Skyer
Dear Friends,

I'm getting a new didge pretty soon and it's supose to be great for sound healing, unfortunatly I have little to no experience with this part of the didgeridoo. It is however a part of the didge I would to explore, I've noticed the positive effects of playing the didgeridoo and want to explore them futher. Anyone who can offer me some advice?

index.php?t=getfile&id=411&private=0
Playing the Didgeridoo is taking the time to catch up with mother earth
Re: Sound healing novice [message #3203 is a reply to message #3202] Wed, 19 April 2006 08:15 Go to previous messageGo to next message
JKon380 is currently offline  JKon380
I really don't subscribe much to the notion of sound healing with didgeridoo, but if it works for you, then I'm all for it.

I will say this: playing the didj onto parts of the body is a new-age concept. The science behind it is barely started, and I imagine that the deep vibrations of the drone might do something to, say, loosen mucus from a congested chest. If you enjoy sound healing with the didgeridoo, that's great. But don't justify it to anything Aboriginal-take responsibility for it yourself.

Jason
Re: Sound healing novice [message #3204 is a reply to message #3203] Wed, 19 April 2006 08:21 Go to previous messageGo to next message